Thursday, October 14, 2010

Mahinog Comelec bares list of candidates for Barangay, SK elections, four aspirants for barangay captain run unopposed

Mahinog, Camiguin - A TOTAL of 26 candidates have filed their certificates of candidacy (COC) for barangay captain, while 175 filed COCs for the position of barangay kagawad in thirteen barangays. Yesterday, up to midnight, was the last day for the filing of COCs for the barangay and SK elections set on Oct. 25, 2010.

For SK election, 25 filed COCs for SK chairman, while 126 filed for youth councilor.

According to Mahinog elections officer Winston M. Ebdalin, four incumbent barangay captains in the municipality are running unopposed. These include re-electionist Nestor Loor of Owakan, Ernito Abian of Pontod, Gonzalita Virtudazo of Tubod and Reynaldo Galochino of San Jose.

Mahinog Elections Officer Winston M. Ebdalin

Also, three aspirants for SK chairman run uncontested, Venusto Abao, Jr. of Catuhogan, Mary Sweetsell Lagunay of Hubangon and Ronalyn Rabongue of Owakan.

In Tupsan Pequeno, the four-cornered fight for barangay captain will be among incumbent barangay captain Marino Cagadas, Narciso Bayucot, Jr., Cirilo Denso and Nicolas Fabre.

In Catuhogan, incumbent chair Florida Dagasdas will face two other candidates former barangay captain Samuel Oclarit and Miguela Odchigue.

In San Isidro, incumbent barangay captain Ramil Bayucot will be challenged by Simplicio Odchigue.

In Hubangon, re-electionist barangay captain Epifanio Yamit will be opposed by by former barangay chair Joseph Yamit.

In Binaliwan, incumbent chair Jenie Galendez will be contested by Cleopas Pahit.

In Poblacion, incumbent chair Eutropia Co will be running against Dante Sabuero,

In San Roque, barangay chair Necitas Jumalon will be pitted against former barangay captain Veronico Fabre.

In Benoni, first barangay kagawad Eliseo Borromeo will be contested by Casiano Mabale.

In San Miguel, incumbent acting barangay chair Pepito Valdehueza will face two other candidates, Allan Ladica and Michael Cabantac.

Ebdalin said campaign period starts today October 14 and ends on October 23.

For the position of SK chairman in the municipality of Mahinog, the following are the candidates:

1. Jane Rose B. Labadan
2. Dante A. Sabuero, Jr.

1. Rizza M. Jalit
2. Virgelio R. Jamito

1. Jared Ephraim Estrobo
2. Ar Clark R. Calamba
3. Ariel G. Galope

1. Venusto R. Abao, Jr.

1. Mary Sweetsell B. Lagunay

1. Ronalyn T. Rabongue

1. Jan Neil U. Acero
2. Maurice Van T. Galendez

San Isidro:
1. Rackynel C. Bayucot
2. Gerlyn Mae S. Tabamo

San Jose:
1. Farley B. Abao
2. Kent Ian M. Licayan
3. Jesha E. Nahial

San Miguel:
1. Marvin M. Cabantac
2. Jaymar C. Jamito
3. Rico Jim A. Ranara

San Roque:
1. Shannon John T. Fabre
2. Jeffrey F. Lozada

1. Leinie T. Namocatcat
2. Noel A. Lomonsod

Tupsan Pequeno:
1. Rosil C. Dagoc
2. Rheymart A. Galapin

No comments:

Post a Comment

Chat @ mahinog trumpet